Useful Links: Annie's BIG Nature Lesson

BIG Lesson Programs -- http://biglesson.net/
Harris Nature Center -- http://www.meridian.mi.us/parks/harris_nature.htm
Fenner Nature Center -- http://www.cityoflansingmi.com/parks/fenner/index.jsp
Woldumar Nature Center -- http://woldumar.org/
Kalamazoo Nature Center -- http://www.naturecenter.org/
Pierce Cedar Creek Institute -- http://www.cedarcreekinstitute.org/
Sleepy Hollow State Park -- http://www.michigandnr.com/ParksandTrails/Details.aspx?id=495&type=SPRK
Clinton County -- http://www.clinton-county.org/

Grand Learning Network -- http://www.grandlearningnetwork.org/
Sierra Club -- http://www.sierraclub.org/education/
Nature Conservancy in Michigan
http://www.nature.org/wherewework/northamerica/states/michigan/


Project Learning Tree -- http://www.plt.org/
Project Wet -- http://www.projectwet.org/
Project Webfoot -- http://www.ducks.org/projectWebfoot/
Project Wild -- http://www.projectwild.org/

U.S. Geological Survey -- http://education.usgs.gov/
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality http://www.michigan.gov/deq/0,1607,7-135-3307_3580---,00.html
COSEE Great Lakes Center for Ocean Sciences Education Excellence
http://coseegreatlakes.net/
Great Lakes Natural Resource Center --
http://online.nwf.org/site/PageServer?pagename=glnrc_homepage


Green Teacher -- http://www.greenteacher.com/

Richard Louv, author of Last Child in the Woods -- http://richardlouv.com/
Children and Nature Network -- http://www.childrenandnature.org/

 

 

For more information about Annie's BIG Nature Lesson, contact:
Margaret Holtschlag, Director of BIG Lesson Programs, Clinton County RESA, 1013 S. US27, Suite A, St. Johns, MI 48879. Phone: 517-230-8268. Email: biglesson@gmail.com.